maiostation.blogg.se

Dd wrt v24 sp2 default login
Dd wrt v24 sp2 default login







dd wrt v24 sp2 default login

WPA Algorithms: TKIP (the same as my "AMBIT" router)

dd wrt v24 sp2 default login

Security Mode: For me it was WPA2 Personal (same as my AMBIT router) Wireless Network Name: For me it was "Gonzalez" (Same SSID as "AMBIT" Router).Ģ-Then I went to the "wireless security" tab: Wireless Network Mode= I used "B" (just make sure it matches that of the Router you are connecting to(For me that's my "AMBIT" router).Ĭhannel width= whatever the default(I didn't change anything here)Ĭhannel= I used 6, the same than my "AMBIT" router. Wireless Mode= "Client" ( NOT Client bridge) At this point my DD-WRT is not connected to anything else but my laptop and the electric outlet.Īfter setting the new admin username and pass: The key is to FIRST connect as a Client, get that to work, the rest is a piece of cake.Ĭonnected my laptop to the router (DDWRT) via LAN Cat5, (wireless OFF). I am now repeating the signal from my ISP provided Router: an "AMBIT" router. I have a DIR 615 E4 running DD-WRT build 15778.









Dd wrt v24 sp2 default login